FEMA Declared Disaster Iowa

FEMA Alert
October 31, 2016

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in Iowa as a result of severe storms and flooding that took place September 21 to October 3, 2016. The following counties are eligible for assistance:

Public Assistance

  • Allamakee
  • Benton
  • Black Hawk
  • Bremer
  • Buchanan
  • Butler
  • Cerro Gordo
  • Chickasaw 
  • Clayton
  • Delaware

  • Des Moines
  • Fayette
  • Floyd
  • Franklin
  • Howard
  • Linn
  • Mitchell
  • Winneshiek
  • Wright

FEMA Release: Declared Disaster for Iowa

ZIP Code List for FEMA Declared Disaster for Iowa

Additional Resources

FEMA's web site

Safeguard Properties All Client Alerts 

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA's Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae's Natural Disaster Relief Policies


Stay informed about the latest industry news and events with our All Client Alert email newsfeed.

Ask The CEO

Got a question about Safeguard in the industry? Let us know in our Ask the CEO online Q&A section.